May 23, 2024  
2021-2022 Academic Calendar 
    
2021-2022 Academic Calendar [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

Fall 2021 Term / Spring 2022 Term / Summer 2022 Term


Academic Calendar  > Fall 2021 Term / Spring 2022 Term / Summer 2022 Term

Print-Friendly views of Academic Calendar table:

EVENTS/DEADLINES

Fall 2021

Spring 2022 Summer 2022*
Regular
Session 1
Session
2

Session
3

Session
4

Session
5

Session
6

Winter Mini Regular Session 1  Session
2
 Session
3
Session
4
Session
5
Session
6
Summer
Mini
Session
1
Session
2
Session
3
Session
4

First day of classes

*Please also see notes below regarding

August 23, 2021
Monday
August 23, 2021
Monday
August 23, 2021
Monday
September 27, 2021 Monday October 18, 2021 Monday

November 1, 2021
Monday

December 20, 2021
Monday
January 18, 2022
Tuesday
January 18, 2022
Tuesday
January 18, 2022
Tuesday
February 21, 2022
Monday
March 21, 2022
Monday
April 4, 2022
Monday
May 16, 2022
Monday
June 6, 2022
Monday
June 6, 2022
Monday
June 6, 2022
Monday
July 11, 2022
Monday
Labor Day Holiday (Fall)
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (Spring)
Memorial Day Holiday (Summer)
September 6, 2021
Monday
January 17, 2022
Monday
May 30, 2022
Monday
Last day to add a class or be enrolled from the Wait List August 30, 2021
Monday
August 25, 2021
Wednesday
August 25, 2021
Wednesday
September 29, 2021
Wednesday
October 20, 2021 Wednesday November 3, 2021 Wednesday December   21, 2021
Tuesday
January 25, 2022
Tuesday
January 20, 2022
Thursday
January 20, 2022
Thursday
February 23, 2022
Wednesday
March 23, 2022
Wednesday
April 6, 2022
Wednesday
May 17, 2022
Tuesday
June 7, 2022
Tuesday
June 7, 2022
Tuesday
June 7, 2022
Tuesday
July 12, 2022
Tuesday

ORD - Official Reporting Day
(12th/4th class day)

Last day to:

  1. withdraw without receiving a grade
  2. drop a course

Last day to drop a course without hours counting towards the:

NOTE: Tuition is higher for hours in excess of the cap

September 8, 2021
Wednesday
August 26, 2021 Thursday August 26, 2021 Thursday September 30, 2021 Thursday October 21, 2021 Thursday November 4, 2021 Thursday December 22, 2021
Wednesday
February 2, 2022
Wednesday
January 21, 2022
Friday
January 21, 2022
Friday
February 24, 2022 Thursday March 24, 2022 Thursday April 7, 2022 Thursday May 18, 2022
Wednesday
June 9, 2022
Thursday
June 9, 2022
Thursday
June 9, 2022
Thursday
July 14, 2022
Thursday
Spring Holiday (Spring);
Independence Day Holiday (Summer)
  March 14-19, 2022
Monday-Saturday
July 4, 2022
Monday
Last Day to Drop a Course or Withdraw with a ‘W’ November 17, 2021
Wednesday
September 13, 2021 Monday September 27, 2021 Monday October 18, 2021 Monday November 22, 2021 Monday November 22, 2021 Monday January 10, 2022
Monday
April 20, 2022
Wednesday
February 7, 2022 Monday February 21, 2022 Monday March 16, 2022 Monday April 25, 2022 Monday April 25, 2022 Monday May 31, 2022 Tuesday July 19, 2022 Tuesday June 27, 2022 Monday July 6, 2022 Wednesday August 1, 2022 Monday
Thanksgiving Holiday (Fall) November 24-27, 2021
Wednesday-Saturday
   
Last day of class December 4, 2021
Saturday
September 23, 2021
Thursday
October 14, 2021
Thursday
October 28, 2021
Thursday
December 14, 2021 Tuesday December 7, 2021 Tuesday January 14, 2022
Friday
May 2, 2022
Monday
February 17, 2022
Thursday
March 10, 2022
Thursday
March 31, 2022
Thursday
May 11, 2022
Wednesday
May 5, 2022
Thursday
June 3, 2022
Friday
August 9, 2022
Tuesday
July 5, 2022
Tuesday
July 21, 2022
Thursday
August 8, 2022
Monday
Make up days for class days officially canceled by the university (if necessary) or reading period December 6, 2021
Monday
            May 3, 2022
Tuesday
                   
Final examination period
See: Current Final Exam Schedule
December  7-15, 2021
Tuesday-Wednesday
September  24, 2021
Friday
October 15, 2021
Friday
October 29, 2021
Friday
December 15, 2021
Wednesday
December 8, 2021
Wednesday
January 15, 2022
Saturday
May 4-12, 2022
Wednesday-Thursday
February 18, 2022
Friday
March 11, 2022
Friday
April 1, 2022
Friday
May 12, 2022
Thursday
May 6, 2022
Friday

June 4, 2022
Saturday

August 10-12,  2022
Wednesday-Friday
July 6-7, 2022
Wednesday-Thursday
July 25-26, 2022
Monday-Tuesday
August 9-10, 2022
Tuesday-Wednesday
Official closing of the session December 15, 2021
Wednesday
September  24, 2021
Friday
October 15, 2021
Friday
October 29, 2021
Friday
December 15, 2021
Wednesday
December 8, 2021
Wednesday
January 15, 2022
Saturday
May 12, 2022
Thursday
February 18, 2022
Friday
March 11, 2022
Friday
April 1, 2022
Friday
May 12, 2022
Thursday
May 6, 2022
Friday
June 4, 2022
Saturday
August 12,  2022
Friday
July 7, 2022
Thursday
July 26, 2022
Tuesday
August 10, 2022
Wednesday
Deadline for faculty to post final grades in myUH December 20, 2021
Monday
September 28, 2021
Tuesday
October 19, 2021
Tuesday
November 2, 2021
Tuesday
December 20, 2021
Monday
December 13, 2021
Monday
January 15, 2022
Saturday
May 16, 2022
Monday
February 22, 2022
Tuesday
March 15, 2022
Tuesday
April 5, 2022
Tuesday
May 16, 2022
Monday
May 10, 2022
Tuesday
June 4, 2022
Saturday
August 16, 2022
Tuesday
July 11, 2022 Monday August 1, 2022
Monday
August 15, 2022
Monday
Graduation application:
  • Regular filing period

Fee is non-refundable

Go to myUH (Peoplesoft) to apply

April 2, 2021, Friday, through October 8, 2021, Friday.

Fee is Non-Refundable

November 5, 2021, Friday, through March 4, 2022, Friday.

Fee is Non-Refundable

April 4, 2022, Monday, through July 8, 2022, Friday.

Fee is Non-Refundable

Graduation application:

  • Late filing period

Fee is non-refundable

Go to myUH (Peoplesoft) to apply

October 9, 2021, Saturday, through October 29, 2021, Friday.

Fee is Non-Refundable

March 5, 2022, Saturday, through March 25, 2022, Friday.

Fee is Non-Refundable

July 9, 2022, Saturday, through July 22, 2022, Friday.

Fee is Non-Refundable

Deadline for completed submission and approval of master’s thesis or dissertation

December 20, 2021
Monday
May 16, 2022
Monday
August 16, 2022
Tuesday

College commencements

*see notes below

December 17-19, 2021
Friday-Sunday
*see notes

May 13-15, 2022
Friday-Sunday

*see notes

For information about individual college ceremonies, visit the UH Commencement website.
*see notes

Commencement:

The following dates may vary by College; please check with your College as early as possible:

  • Deadline for submitting final draft of master’s thesis or dissertation to the committee
  • Deadline for submitting signed original and two copies of approved master’s thesis or dissertation for binding
  • Deadline for master’s and doctoral students to order caps and gowns.

*Notes about 2022 Summer Session Meeting Days:

  • Summer Session 1
    • Monday/Wednesday classes will also meet Friday, June 10, and Friday, June 24.
    • Tuesday/Thursday classes will also meet Friday, June 17, and Friday, July 1.
  • Summer Session 2
    • Classes meet five days per week, Monday through Friday.
  • Summer Session 3
    • Classes meet Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Finals will be scheduled Monday, July 25 and Tuesday, July 26.
  • Summer Session 4
    • Classes meet five days per week, Monday through Friday.