Feb 22, 2024  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

Department of Decision and Information Sciences

C.T. Bauer College of Business  > Department of Decision and Information Sciences

Chair: Norman A. Johnson

Wynne Chin, Randolph B. Cooper, Everette S. Gardner, Jr., Blake Ives, Norman A. Johnson, Basheer M. Khumawala, E. Powell Robinson, Richard W. Scamell

Associate Professors:
Elizabeth A. Anderson-Fletcher, Robert Bregman,  Archer McWhorter, Jr., Michael S. Parks, Xiaosong Peng, Jaana Porra, Funda Sahin, Leiser Silva

Assistant Professors:
Kathy L. Cossick (Clinical), Emese Felvegi (Clinical),  Bradley Miller (Clinical), Michael Murray (Clinical), Arunachalam Narayanan, Suryanaryan Radhakrishnan (Clinical), Carl Scott (Clinical), Gordon Smith (Clinical), Staci Smith (Clinical), Dale Tibodeau (Clinical), David Van Over (Clinical), Victor Wayhan (Clinical).

The Department of Decision and Information Sciences (DISC) offers two majors: management information systems and supply chain management. The variety and depth of courses provide an excellent foundation for careers in information systems or business operations.

Decision and Information Sciences Requirements

Business majors must meet the business, nonbusiness, and elective requirements for a baccalaureate degree as well as the following for a Bachelor of Business Administration degree with a major in one of the following options: