Jul 21, 2024  
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog 
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog [Not Current Academic Year. Consult with Your Academic Advisor for Your Catalog Year]

Department of Engineering Technology

Colleges  > College of Technology  > Department of Engineering Technology

Chair: Wajiha Shireen, Ph.D.

Assistant Chair: Mequanint Moges, Ph.D.

Program Coordinators:
Sivakumar Ganapathy, Ph.D., Biotechnology specialization (BTEC)
George Zouridakis, Ph.D., Computational Health Informatics
Kamran Alba, Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering Technology specialization (MET)
Deniz Gurkan, Ph.D., Network Communications specialization (NECO)

Professors: Tony Amber, Ph.D.; Heidar Malki, Ph.D.; Hassan Moghaddam, Ph.D.; Wajiha Shireen, Ph.D.; Geroge Zouridakis, Ph.D.

Associate Professors: Farrokh Attarzadeh, Ph.D.; Farouk Attia, Ph.D.; Driss Benhaddou, Ph.D.; Anima Bose, Ph.D.; Deniz Gurkan, Ph.D.; Rupa Iyer, Ph.D.; Fatima Merchant, Ph.D.; Mequanint Moges, Ph.D; Francisco Robles Hernandez, Ph.D.; Xiaojing Yuan, Ph.D.; and Weihang Zhu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professors: Kamran Alba, Ph.D.; Venkatesh Balan, Ph.D.; Burak Basaran, Phd.D.; Medhat El Nahas, Ph.D.; Zeng Fan, Ph.D.; Albert Flavier; Sivakumar Ganapathy, Ph.D.; Ricardo Lent, Ph.D.; and Luca Pollonini, Ph.D.

Department Overview

The Department of Engineering Technology offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in Engineering Technology. In the master’s program offerings, students can choose from specializations in Biotechnology (BTEC), Computational Health Informatics (CHI), Mechanical Engineering Technology (MET), and Network Communications (NECO). The Engineering Technology master’s degree examines current issues in technology, project management and experimental design and data analysis.


    MasterDual Degree - Accelerated PathwayAccelerated Program